Explainer
Flat iron and curling iron warranties: ghd, T3, Dyson
Published
Short answer
Several ghd listings state a 2 year warranty, and the Bio Ionic Twist listing states a 1 year limited warranty. T3 and Dyson publish their own warranty terms, which vary by product and region, so check their sites for your model. Keep proof of purchase, buy from an authorized seller, register the tool if the brand offers it, and contact the brand's support before attempting any repair.
Tools for this job
All 7 picks compared
Bio Ionic 10X 1": sonic vibrating plates up to 450°F
See price on AmazonSee it on Amazon
BaBylissPRO TrueTension 1": 465°F, 120V/240V
See price on AmazonSee it on Amazon
T3 SinglePass StyleMax 1": 9 settings and Curl Mode
See price on AmazonSee it on Amazon

Premium flat irons and curling irons cost enough that the warranty matters. When a tool stops heating, will not charge or develops a fault, a warranty claim may get it repaired or replaced. This page gathers what product listings say about warranties for the main brands, explains how claims usually work, and lists the things that commonly affect coverage. Terms change and differ by country, so treat this as a starting point and confirm with the brand. If your tool has stopped working, see flat iron not heating up or T3 curling iron stopped working first.
What the listings say
These statements come from current product listings. Warranty length can differ by model, region and retailer, so always confirm on the brand's own site.
ghd Mini Styler
- What the listing states
- 2 years manufacturer's guarantee
ghd Curve Soft Curl Iron
- What the listing states
- 2 year warranty
ghd Chronos Curve Classic and Grand
- What the listing states
- 2 year warranty
ghd Chronos max wide plate
- What the listing states
- 2 year warranty
ghd Wave triple barrel
- What the listing states
- 2 year warranty
Bio Ionic Twist 3-in-1
- What the listing states
- 1 year limited warranty
T3 tools
- What the listing states
- Not stated on listings reviewed; check T3's site
Dyson Corrale and Airstrait
- What the listing states
- Not stated on listings reviewed; check Dyson's site
| Brand and tool | What the listing states |
|---|---|
| ghd Mini Styler | 2 years manufacturer's guarantee |
| ghd Curve Soft Curl Iron | 2 year warranty |
| ghd Chronos Curve Classic and Grand | 2 year warranty |
| ghd Chronos max wide plate | 2 year warranty |
| ghd Wave triple barrel | 2 year warranty |
| Bio Ionic Twist 3-in-1 | 1 year limited warranty |
| T3 tools | Not stated on listings reviewed; check T3's site |
| Dyson Corrale and Airstrait | Not stated on listings reviewed; check Dyson's site |
ghd warranty
Several ghd listings state a 2 year warranty or guarantee, covering stylers like the Mini and curling tools in the Curve range. ghd generally handles claims through its customer service, and buying from an authorized retailer helps, since warranties often depend on a genuine product with valid proof of purchase. Check ghd's site for the current terms in your country and what the warranty excludes.
Before you claim, rule out simple causes. A ghd that flashes or beeps may be signaling something fixable; see ghd flashing red or beeping.
T3 warranty
T3 publishes warranty terms on its own site. The length and conditions can vary by product line, so look up your exact model there. T3 curling irons and flat irons have model numbers on the handle or packaging, and having that number ready makes support faster. Our T3 curling iron models page helps you identify yours.
If a T3 tool stops heating, try the checks in T3 curling iron stopped working before contacting support.
Dyson warranty
Dyson sets warranty terms for the Corrale and Airstrait on its own site, and they can differ by region. Dyson encourages registering your machine, and its support team can tell you what is covered for your serial number. For battery concerns on the Corrale, contact Dyson rather than opening the machine; see Dyson Corrale not holding a charge. For the Airstrait, see Dyson Airstrait errors and reset for checks to try first.
Warranty vs the retailer's return window
A maker's warranty and a store's return policy are separate. If a new tool is faulty within the first days or weeks, the retailer's return window is often the quickest route, since you can usually return it for a refund or exchange without going through the brand. Return windows vary by store and can be short, so check them as soon as you buy.
After the return window closes, the maker's warranty is the main route. Some credit cards and retailers also offer extended protection plans; read their terms carefully, because coverage and claim steps differ from the maker's warranty. Keep the box and paperwork for at least the first few weeks in case you need to send the tool back.
How warranty claims usually work
- 1
Find your proof of purchase: a receipt, order confirmation or invoice.
- 2
Note the model and serial number, usually on the handle, plug or packaging.
- 3
Try the basic checks: a different outlet, a cool down, cleaning filters or plates.
- 4
Contact the brand's customer support through its official website.
- 5
Describe the fault clearly and follow their instructions for returning the tool.
- 6
Do not open or repair the tool yourself, which can affect coverage and is unsafe.
Note.If a tool sparks, smokes or has a damaged cord, unplug it and stop using it, whether or not it is under warranty.
Things that commonly affect coverage
When comparing tools in the best flat irons or best curling irons guides, warranty length is a fair tiebreaker between two similar options.
- Where you bought it: buying from an authorized seller helps make sure the product is genuine and eligible.
- Proof of purchase: most claims need it, so save digital receipts.
- Registration: some brands ask you to register; it can speed things up.
- Misuse: using a 120V only tool on higher voltage, drops and water exposure are often excluded. See dual voltage explained.
- Wear items and batteries: some brands treat these differently, so check the terms.
- Region: a tool bought in one country may be supported differently in another.
Frequently asked questions
How long is the ghd warranty? Several ghd listings state 2 years. Check ghd's site for the terms that apply to your model and country.
Does T3 have a warranty on curling irons? T3 publishes warranty terms on its site. Check there for your exact model.
What is the Dyson Corrale warranty? Dyson sets the terms by region. Check Dyson's site and register your machine to see your coverage.
Is a tool bought from a third party seller covered? It depends on the brand. Many require purchase from an authorized retailer, so check before you buy.
What you need for this
See price on AmazonAmazonBio Ionic 10X 1": rounded barrel and sonic plates
From Best flat irons for every hair type, compared by plate and heat
See price on AmazonAmazonBio Ionic Long Barrel 1.25": 2" longer barrel, 430°F
See price on AmazonAmazonghd Max 2": wide plates at a lower price than Chronos Max
From Best ghd flat irons: Platinum+, Chronos, Gold, Max and more
See price on AmazonAmazonT3 SinglePass Curl X 1.5": loose curls, big waves